Application Deadline
Applications for the Undergraduate Research Fellows Program are due February 15, 2017!  Click here to apply online.

Only students attending SD BRIN Partner Institutions are eligible to apply.  The SD BRIN Partner Institutions are:

  • Augustana University
  • Black Hills State University
  • Dakota Wesleyan University
  • Mount Marty College
  • Oglala Lakota College
  • Sisseton Wahpeton College 
  • University of Sioux Falls

Meet our mentors

Click here to learn more about our Research Mentors.

Got questions about authorship and undergraduates?

Click here to read "To co-author or not to co-author: how to write, publish and negotiate issues of authorship with undergraduate students," by Romi L. Burks and Matthew M. Chumchal, published in Science Signaling.