2017 Awards/Scholarships

Governor Ruhama Tereda Sioux Falls Washington
Lieutenant Governor Margaret Fouberg Aberdeen Central
Supreme Court Chief Justice Meredith Costello Sioux Falls O'Gorman
Supreme Court Just. 1st Dist. Caitlyn Speier Rapid City Stevens
Supreme Court Just. 2nd Dist. Mya VonBank Sioux Falls Lincoln
Supreme Court Just. 4th Dist. Melissa Mikkelson Vermillion
Supreme Court Just. 5th  Dist. Heather Selleck Brookings
Supreme Court Just. 6th  Dist. Caitlynn McGregor McCook Central
Supreme Court Just. 7th  Dist. Bess Seaman Warner
Attorney General Ashlynn Burke Willow Lake
Secretry of State Nareen Barwari Sioux Falls Roosevelt
State Auditor Haylee Ecklein McCook Central
State Treasurer Carolyn Blatchford Brookings
Com. Of School & Public Land Jada Tschetter Brandon Valley
Public Utilities Commissioner Libby Bailey Bridgewater-Emery
Public Utilities Commissioner Kate Budig Yankton
Public Utilities Commissioner Amanda Haas Yankton
State Party Chairman - Nat Makayla DeDeyne De Smet
State Party Chairman - Fed Aine Crinion Brookings
Outstanding Prosecuting Attorney Kristyn Albrecht Yankton
Outstanding Defense Attorney Ann Madson Sioux Falls Lincoln
Outstanding Appellant Attorney Natalie Montoya St. Thomas More
Outstanding Appellee Attorney Brianna Zimmer Sioux Falls Roosevelt
Outstanding Forensic Investirgator Kacie Mudder Avon
Speaker of the House Anneliese Taggart Vermillion
House of Representatives Majority Leader Morgan Gosch Great Plains Lutheran
House of Representatives Minority Leader Abigail Anderson Sturgis Brown
President Pro Tempore Avery Scott Sioux Falls Lincoln
Senate Majority Leader Allision Severson Ipswich
Senate Minority Leader Heidi Stiklestad Bowdle
Outstanding Speaker Leah Waid Yankton
Outstanding Citizen Hannah Sumption Frederick
Outstanding Speaker of the Senate Kirstyn Bohn Vermillion
Outstanding Speaker of the House Aine Crinion Brookings
Outstanding Journalist Lucy Dekkenga Sioux Falls Lincoln
Highest Citizenship Exam Score Aine Crinion Brookings
Samsung Scholarship Morgan Kohl Waverly-South Shore
Keynote Speaker - Nationalist Eda Uzunlar Rapid City Stevens
Keynote Speaker - Federalist Samantha Murtha Parkston
Bonnie Slade Memorial Scholarship Regan Stone Dell Rapids
Helen Gottlesben Memorial Scholarship Bethany Wynia Bon Homme
Travis Memorial Scholarship Haleigh Bebbington Custer
Girls Nation Delegate Eda Uzunlar Rapid City Stevens
Girls Nation Delegate Samantha Gortmaker Pierre T.F. Riggs
Girls Nation 1st Alternate Anneliese Taggart Vermillion
Girls Nation 2nd Alternate Kia Witt Brookings